POKÉMON 25: The Album Set For October 15 Release

On October 15, Pokémon 25: The Album will be released by Capitol Records as part of a massive, yearlong music campaign from The Pokémon Company International in partnership with Universal Music Group. See below for the full album tracklist, which was revealed today as the pre-order launched. Pre-order Pokémon 25: The Album HERE.

The 25th anniversary celebration kicked off with Post Malone’s “Only Wanna Be with You – Pokémon 25 Version” surprise cover of the Hootie and the Blowfish smash ’90s hit, ‘performed’ during Pokémon’s P25 Music virtual concert in February 2021. Pop icon Katy Perry unveiled her anthemic original lead single for the album, “Electric,” in May. New songs by Vince Staples (“Got ‘Em”’), Cyn (“Wonderful”) and Mabel (“Take It Home”) – collected on The Red EP – followed in August, along with Louane’s “Game Girl.” Individuals who pre-order the digital album will instantly receive each of these six songs. The compilation will also feature new tracks by J Balvin, Lil Yachty, Jax Jones with Sinead Harnett, Yaffle (Japanese artist/producer based in Tokyo), and Tierra Whack plus ZHU’s alternate versions of the songs of The Red EP, which were featured on The Blue EP, released last month.

Speaking about working with a brand like Pokémon and being one of the final artists to announce a track on this anticipated album Lil Yachty says, “I’ve always been a huge Pokémon fan and I jumped at the opportunity to be on the album. I love the record I did for it called “Believing” and I hope it inspires my fans to chase their dreams.”

“P25 Music has been an incredible journey in which we’ve been able to collaborate with so many amazing musicians to help us celebrate 25 years of Pokémon,” said Colin Palmer, vice president of marketing, The Pokémon Company International. “As we countdown to the launch of Pokémon 25: The Album and the culmination of this yearlong adventure, we’re looking forward to Lil Yachty, Tierra Whack, and Jax Jones joining the party and adding their own unique sounds and fresh takes on Pokémon inspired songs to this celebratory compilation.”

Fans can keep up with the latest news for P25 Music and more celebrations across the franchise on Pokémon’s 25th anniversary website at

Pokémon and music fans are invited to join the conversation online with @Pokemon and #Pokemon25.

Pokémon 25: The Album Tracklist

1.      Katy Perry – Electric

2.      Jax Jones – Phases (with Sinead Harnett)

3.      Mabel – Take It Home

4.      Lil Yachty – Believing

5.      J Balvin – Ten Cuidado

6.      Cyn – Wonderful

7.      Vince Staples – Got ‘Em

8.      Louane – Game Girl

9.      Tierra Whack – Art Show

10.  Post Malone – Only Wanna Be With You (Pokémon 25 Version)

11.  Yaffle – Reconnect (feat. Daichi Yamamoto & AAAMYYY)*

12.  Mabel – Take It Home (ZHU Remix)*

13.  Cyn – Wonderful (ZHU Remix)*

14.  Vince Staples – Got ‘Em (ZHU Remix)*

*Digital album only


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Spotify and Ken Burns Release Playlist for New Documentary Muhammad Ali Premiering 9/19 on PBS

50 Cent Details Directing Eminem On His New Show “BMF”